top of page

CDM- Social Media

Social media is probably what comes to mind for most when you hear of digital marketing, I know for me it did before I started my degree program (UMD). If this was your first thought, you really aren't that far off. Social Media can do more for you than help you stay connected and share content, it can be a very useful marketing strategy. What is more beneficial than word of mouth (or in this case, word of "type") advertising?! There are various platforms to use and no one way to go about reaching customers. In example the platforms like twitter and Facebook are more about text and content, whereas pinterest, and instagram are more visiual. In any case all channels are useful. Below is a great infographic that demonstrates exactly what each sector is about.

In my opinion every company shold have the big three along side their website: Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

bottom of page